Info

Obsess Over Everything

Yes, I know.  That’s a terrible title for a first post but it’s my blog, and that is the only title I can think of at the moment.  Hooray, my first post!  It’s time for a new blog.  I had another, called More Eyelashes, Please but I’m trying to drift away from the personal fashion type of blog.  Yes, I’m still very interested in fashion- but this time it’s different.

Tragic Darling is a name I came up with a bit ago for a project, but I loved the sound of it.  I want to create a blog under that title that talks about DIY fashion, art, and just about anything else that I feel is worth posting.

Things to know about me:

  • I consider myself an artist:  Illustration, Painting, Papercutting, sculpting, you name it.  I love making art and appreciating art.  The best feeling is when you see an amazing piece and you get that uncontrollable urge to run home and make something of your own.
  • I absolutely love crafts.  That means that the Martha Stewart Halloween and Christmas magazine is like the Bible for me.  In the corner of my room, I have a box of about 10 different projects I’ve started and need to finish.
  • Currently, I am a student studying Studio Arts
  • I’m Cuban
  • I live in Pittsburgh but I’m originally from New York City.  I go back quite often.  Must say, Pittsburgh is a little gem that’s been kept secret for way too long.

So that’s what I’d like to say.  Oh, and here’s a photo of me with a strange sumo wrestler:

Comments

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS