Info

Obsess Over Everything

Well it was one of those Friday nights again…  I’m talking about one that included going to an opening at the Pittsburgh Center for the Arts.  Here’s a little list of what there was to see:

Before I begin talking about the show, I need to talk to you about my DINNER.  It was absolutely magical.  My boy took me to get sushi at a place right by the gallery.  I’m not quite sure what was in the roll I ordered.  Something about avocado and shrimp tempura…..  Needless to say, we ate every bite of the food.  Just to prove this point to you, I took a photo capturing the moment:

My boy and his phone

Outside the PCA

Overall I liked the show.  It was different from what I usually see which is always refreshing.  There were a number of different guilds there and work in all types of media.  Sometimes you just want a buffet of art.  And last night I got it.  There were a few sculptures that caught my attention since they looked a lot like my work or of some of my friends.  Enough of my typing.  Let’s get to the pictures.

Adrienne Rozzi

These lovely prints were made by Adrienne who was in the same major as me.  It seems like I want to buy just about everything that she makes.  She’s even had a few hits on the Style Rookie blog with her Poison Apple Printshop.

Alison Helm

Ashley Hickey

Betsy Cox

Cydra Vaux

Cydra Vaux

Donnie Toomer

 

Hannah Grace Downey

James Nestor

Jane Ogren

Justus Cotterill

Kara Ruth Snyder

Kari Galensky

Kyle Hallam

Kyle Hallam

Lauren Strahl

Lauren Strahl

Maria Roddy

Mary Towner

Mary Towner

Rochel Schiffrin

Scot Calvert

Sean P Morrissey

Stephanie Moser

Tom Como

Trevor King

Trevor King

 

 

Comments

2 Comments

Post a comment
  1. James Nestor #
    May 20, 2012

    I happy to hear that you enjoyed the event and thank you for posting an image of all of the work in the exhibition.

    • May 23, 2012

      Thank you! I love going to as many openings as I can so I figured I should post about it.

      -Gianna

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS