Info

Obsess Over Everything

Last night I had the opportunity to put some cleats I had transformed up for auction at the event Cleats for a Cure.  I was asked by my friend Duane, who owns the Roberto Clemente Museum, to grab a pair of the game worn cleats and go to town on them.  Even though I don’t watch football, I was still very excited to have William Gay‘s cleats in hand.  The charity deals with helping those with Sickle Cell Anemia, so I decided staying true to my anatomical papercutouts was a good plan.  I created 22 cutouts in honor of Gay’s number and shaped them to look like the veins in two legs.

I was also lucky to find out that a good friend of mine, Marika DeLozier, was also painting a pair of cleats.  Needless to say, we have a lovely time sipping all of the house-made wine and mingling with the Steelers.

_DSC0101 _DSC0103 _DSC0104 _DSC0108 _DSC0110 _DSC0113 _DSC0115 _DSC0117 _DSC0118 _DSC0120 _DSC0126 _DSC0133 _DSC0139

Comments

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS