Info

Obsess Over Everything

 

This post is a little random, I’m aware of it so that makes it ok.  I guess…  Anyways these are some photos of my inspirations for the day and what I have going on in my studio._DSC0625

This little orange patch doesn’t leave my mind.  I found it on a rock right outside my studio while I was taking a walk.  First off, the color.  I can’t even handle it.  Second off, I love seeing how it forms.  A lot of my work deals with swarms and natural growth.  It’s nice to see some ideas on how to make my pieces seem more real…._DSC0628

Here you have turmeric dissolving in Linseed Oil.  Yeah, I know it looks just like that previous photo.  I need to figure out a way to capture this…  Ideas are brewing. _DSC0631

More turmeric pigment.  This one is mixed with water.  I’m going back to my obsession with circles.  It was only right that I made one piece with a circular shape._DSC0634 _DSC0635

These guys don’t leave my side.  That’s nice because sometimes at night it gets creepy.  But they pass out all day and all night in my studio.  I guess they like that I keep a tropical climate in here.  Plus I give them treats…_DSC0636 _DSC0637

Some more cutouts. This one is a largescale installation in progress… I was inspired when I first saw Keira Knightley wearing a hat with mesh in some movie that I really hated… anyways she had a similar pattern on the mesh and I instantly knew I had to make something with it.  It also is supposed to resemble rainforest plants/sea coral.  Really, all of my images are jumbles of representations that are only meant to seem familiar.  You know it’s some sort of organism, but not what kind exactly.  _DSC0638

My fanny pack has become my new best friend.  I take it everywhere and it’s so easy to carry.  I’ve had it for a while now, but I recently studded it.  Gold studs of course…. and this is my little hook of clothing goodies.  The dogs know it’s time to leave whenever I walk over to this hook and grab something off it.  _DSC0640

Bones out drying.  They’re all washed but the next step is to grind them down and then wash again.  _DSC0641Little branches.  So beautiful, I don’t know what to do with them first! Do I put them in a piece?  Copy the shape and the growth pattern?  I don’t know!

 

 

Comments

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS