Info

Obsess Over Everything

I’m still not sure how I feel about this piece.  It’s love hate…  I love the layers, the burning, the shadows created by the turmeric.  But I don’t know why I didn’t keep it as just a circle.  It was meant to look like it was breaking apart or breaking out… but this is just kind of funky.  I will most likely redo this and make one with just a circle…  _DSC0651 _DSC0652

I threw these photos in for fun.  These are my little triangle cutouts burned, dyed, and covered in wax.  So much process…. I also picked these pieces of sage and wheat-looking guys and covered them in wax, too.  So awesome…_DSC0653 _DSC0657 _DSC0660 _DSC0662 copy _DSC0663 _DSC0666I figured there aren’t many photos of me working.  Just of my work working itself.  So here it is… I was particularly proud of this skater-ish outfit I was sporting last night.  I’ve never been more comfortable.  Here I’m pondering what in the world I’m doing with my life…

 

 

Comments

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS