Info

Obsess Over Everything

 

For all of you Latinos out there- this post is for you.  Being out here, on a ranch, in the middle of nowhere, with nothing but Americans everywhere…. well let me just say that I’m starting to miss Miami.  So I made a piece that plays homage to one of my homes…  This is an idea that I’ve had for some time.  I wanted to do it in wood but need a scroll saw to do so.  I don’t have that.  I have paper, so paper it is.  The mangos are watercolor and so are the leaves.  The rest are cutouts that are covered in gold leaf.  _DSC0667 _DSC0668 _DSC0671 _DSC0673 _DSC0676

Yeah, I put it on my arm.  I saw it on Instagram today and decided to do it.  I painted one of my designs right onto my arm and there it stayed.  Wish it was permanent.  _DSC0677 _DSC0679 _DSC0680

Comments

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS