Info

Obsess Over Everything

_DSC0689

This little guy was an experiment in materials.  I use turmeric to get that yellow color.  I also mixed in cinnamon and cumin so that there’s a hint of scent in it.  The rest of the colors are watercolor, which I’m not sure how I feel about…  But then I added some leaves that I found to frame it in.  That mug is holding it down while it dries.  You’ve gotta get creative sometimes with your process…_DSC0699 _DSC0700_DSC0694

This is Biggie…. she passes out in my studio all day long._DSC0704

Comments

2 Comments

Post a comment
  1. March 16, 2014

    i usually use just coffee for a quick wash for background. This is a really nice idea to use turmeric. i love that yellow tint! I’m using green tea now, and i’m having a bit of a problem with ants, haha.

    • March 19, 2014

      Green tea sounds like a great idea! I might just have to try that. There are no ants here in Wyoming during winter which is a relief

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS