Info

Obsess Over Everything

This past week, I opened a show in Oakland, CA for First Fridays.  It was so much fun and my first exhibit on the West Coast!  I had a bit of help with some of the bigger installation, and for the first time went on scaffolding.  Since I’m a short little lady, I was terrified of being so high off the ground.  But I did it and everything turned out so perfect.  Really, I don’t think I’ve ever had an easier install and it’s all thanks to the awesome, generous people from the gallery.  There’s an espresso bar connected, so I suggest to anyone from the area to stop by!  The show is at Hat Rac Gallery up from June 6- July 25.

_DSC0896

Boys setting up the scaffolding.

_DSC0899

_DSC0909

_DSC0913

 

Gold and black cutouts going up on the wall.  Yes, they’re all handcut!

_DSC0914

_DSC0977

_DSC0016

 

_DSC0979

 

 

_DSC0962

Me

 

 

Never Stopping7

Never Stopping

_DSC0023

_DSC0032

_DSC0039

_DSC0981

Makeshift Body3

Growth in the

Growth in the Most 1

Is there an ending?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Comments

3 Comments

Post a comment
  1. June 12, 2014

    Gianna, this is amazing!!! You are so incredible! I can’t believe how much new work you’ve created, you put me to shame. And this is such a beautiful and mature show as well! You look gorgeous and so does the work. Huge congrats, and I wish I could see it in person!

  2. Nancy P Genero #
    June 12, 2014

    Truly fabulous!!!! xoxox Nance

  3. February 9, 2015

    The works are beautiful! Great work

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS